The Presidents on Live From Nowhere Near You : Volume Two

Live From Nowhere Near You : Volume Two featuring PUSA members Chris Ballew, Jason Finn & Dave Dederer

Live From Nowhere Near You - Volume two

First volume of “Live From Nowhere Near You” was released back in 2003. Chris Ballew was featured on the first volume, and he is also on the upcoming volume 2, among with other Presidents of the USA (PUSA) members; Jason Finn, and Dave Dederer!

Live From Nowhere Near You – Volume 2 is now ready and should be available on July 19th, 2011. Volume two is a 3CD package, and it runs over 210minutes.

“Live From Nowhere Near You” is a benefit concept album collaborating street musicians with professionals to tell a story of life on the streets, and to and from there, giving all of the profits to homeless and street youth programs of the Pacific NW.”

Full contributor list is long:

Aaron Trueb (of Tango Alpha Tango)
Adrian McEldery
Aimee Nash (of The Black Ryder)
Aja Kim
Albert Hammond Jr (of The Strokes)
Alex Barwick
Anita Robinson (of Vive Voce, Blue Giant)
Archi Read
Arion Salazaar
Benjamin Weikel (of The Helio Sequence)
Bill MacBeath
Bob Graham Mild (of The Upsidedown)
Brad Hargreaves (of Third Eye Blind)
Brandon Summers (of The Helio Sequence)
Brant Taylor (of Pink Martini)
Brent DeBoer (of The Dandy Warhols)
Brett Hartenbach:
Brett Kron (of The Upsidedown)
Brian Sage
Brian Winkle
Britt Daniel (of Spoon)
Carlos Cortes
Carlos Guitarlos
Carlos Vamos
Catherine Kamei
Chris Ballew (of The Presidents of the United States of America)
Chris Denham
Chris Frazier
Chris Friel (of The Rockfords)
Chris Funk (of The Decemberists, Blue Giant)
Christian Zammit
Christine Zieverink
Cole Peterson (of Sweetwater)
Conor Oberst (Bright Eyes)
Corin Tucker (of Sleater-Kinney)
Courtney Taylor Taylor (of The Dandy Warhols)
Dan Reed (of The Dan Reed Network)
Dan Wienstien
Dand Lee Strickland
Daniel Johnston (solo, himself))
Dann Gallucci (of Modest Mouse)
Danny Seim (of Menomena and Lackthereof)
Danyel Smith
Dave Allen (of Gang of Four, Faux Hoax, and Shriekback)
Dave Dederer (of The Presidents of the United States of America)
David Black
David Brown
David Maverick
Dirk Wallace
DJ Sirround
E.L. James
Eddie Vedder (of Pearl Jam)
Elliott Smith (solo, formerly of Heatmiser)
Erik McDowell
Evan Railton (of Swords)
Evan Stroum
Fabrizio Moretti (of The Strokes)
Freddie Thomas
Goldie Davich
Greg Montplaisir (of Station Zero)
Greg Oden (of The Portland Trailblazers)
Greg Snell
Imani Coppola
Isaac Brock (of Modest Mouse)
James Mercer (of The Shins)
Jason Adams (of The Upsidedown, Pete International Airport)
Jason Finn (of The Presidents of the United States of America)
Jay Bennett (of Wilco)
Jeff Tweedy (of Wilco)
Jeremiah Green (of Modest Mouse)
Jeremy “Jem” Cohen (of The Ettes)
Jerry Carnathan
Jill Wilson
Jim Talstra
Jodi Huffman
Jody Linscott
Joe Berardi
Joe Purdy (solo, himself)
Joe Whaley
Joey Morales (of Top Jimmy and The Rhythm Pigs)
John Askew (of Faux Hoax, Tracker, FILMguerrero)
John Doe (of X)
John Moen (of The Decemberists)
Jonathan Maron
Jordan White
Josh Brown (of The Robots)
Joshua Homme (of Queens of the Stone Age and Them Crooked Vultures)
Julian Casablancas (of The Strokes)
Kachina Dechert
Keith Schreiner (of Dahlia, Suckapunch)
Kevin Moyer
Kevin Robinson (of Vive Voce, Blue Giant)
Leah Shapiro (of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and The Raveonettes)
Licky Noir
Lindsay “Coco” Hames (of The Ettes)
Lindsay Buckland
Lisa Lengwenus
Logan Lynn (solo, himself)
Marc Cappelle
Maria “Poni” Silver (of The Ettes)
Matt Brown (of The Robots)
Matt Moore (of The Upsidedown)
Max Butler
Mic Crenshaw (of Hungry Mob, Suckapunch)
Michael Childers
Mike McCready (of Pearl Jam)
Mike Sweeney (of Criteria and Bright Eyes)
Mike Watt (of The Minutemen, fIREHOSE, reunited Stooges)
Mirabai Carter-Trueb (of Tango Alpha Tango)
Mr Ricky Maymi (of BJM and The Imajinary Friends)
Nathan Jr (of Duover, M Ward)
Nathan Trueb (of Tango Alpha Tango)
Neal Clark (of Station Zero)
Neil Gust (of No. 2 and Heatmiser)
Nicholas Crosa (of Pink Martini)
Nick Valensi (of The Strokes)
Nikolai Fraiture (of The Strokes)
Otto Papasadero
Patrick Kempfer
Paul Cobb
Paul Immanuel Owens
Paul Lingas
Pete Droge (solo, himself)
Pete Mazich
Pete Miser (solo, of The Five Fingers of Funk)
Peter Hayes (of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club)
Peter Holmstrom (of The Dandy Warhols)
Phillip Dieter aka Skeeter
Portland Street Elvis AKA John Schroeder
Rich Milock (of Station Zero)
Robert Been (of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club)
Rory Merrit Stitt
Ryan Adams (solo, formerly of Whiskey Town, The Cardinals)
Ryan Bernstein
Sarah Jane (of The Upside Down)
Scott Von Ryper (of The Black Ryder)
Seth Lorinczi (of the Golden Bears)
Shawn Smith (of Brad and Satchel)
Stephan Jenkins (of Third Eye Blind)
Steven Wilson (of Porcupine Tree) (of Dead Prez)
Stone Gossard (of Pearl Jam)
Street Freddie
Street Keith
Streetkid SkunkE,
Suzy Coté
Thomas Lauderdale (of Pink Martini)
Tim Jensen (of Pink Martini)
Tobin Herrera
Tom Fabre
Tristan Evans (of The Upsidedown)
Tyler Coyle
Vince Meghrouni
Vini Miranda
Walker Beckman (of Tango Alpha Tango)
Wally Hendrickson (of Station Zero, The Hip Replacements, Sinus Rhythm)
Woodie Guthrie
Various anonymous street musicians and artists

“You can get the whole FULL 3 CD Set right now for ONLY $15 if you purchase it via the Pre Sale Link below. I strongly encourage use of the Pre Sale Link as this as

1) you will get the physical three CD set with beautiful packaging and artwork PLUS a digital download version…

2) it is probably the lowest price you will find (once the CD hits retail they usually add a dollar or two)…
3) it is the ONLY way to get ALL of the tracks (there are a couple of big name artists that will NOT appear on the digital only versions)…
4) you will get BONUS songs (a couple now and a couple more on release day, along with some album preview tracks immediately upon purchase)…
5) you will likely have the CD in your sweaty little hands a week before they are even in stores…
6) most of the sixty four tracks are exclusive to the album and cannot be found anywhere else, and …
7) all profits go to charity!!

What are you waiting for? Album Pre Sale Link is here:

More info: Live From Nowhere Near You on Facebook

Live From Nowhere Near You – Volume 1

Live Nowhere Near You - Volume one

1. Rendezvous You – Kevin Moyer & Street Musicians
2. Love Slave – Albert ‘Bub’ Garcia & Rich Vidin
3. Merlot – The Robots
4. Stay Don’t Go – Spoon
5. Didn’t I – Streetmusician Bad Boy Blue
6. Central Park – Pete Miser & Mel Brown
7. Far Out Group of People – Chris Ballew of the Presidents of the United Stated of America
8. Hatin’ – Five Fingers of Funk
9. DoorSlams – Matt Brown
10. Much to Much – Kissing Book with Dan Wynn and with Jen Sbragia of the Softies
11. Going Going Gone – Stars with Emily Haines
12. Moving On – Ethan Kalar, Kevin Moyer, & Lakota Sioux streetmusicians
13. You Kicked Me – Kevin Moyer, Wally Hendrickson, & Mic Crenshaw of Hungry Mob
14. So High – Brad Hargreaves of Third Eye Blind
15. Before the War – Gus Van Sant
16. TrainJumping – Ethan Kalar & Kevin Moyer
17. Urban Reality – Hungry Mob
18. Pulling Mandrake Roots – Kevin Moyer & Brad Hargreaves of Third Eye Blind
19. Everpresent Now – Scott Fisher
20. Promises & Thanks – Scott Fisher & Kevin Moyer
21. Do What? – Squirrel Nut Zippers & street musician Bruce Rohlfs
22. Song For the Streetkids – freight train traveling vagabond punks
23. If I Said – Greg Snell
24. My Most Beautiful Day – Matt Brown, Toby Hererra, & Kevin Moyer
25. Powerless – Mike McCready & Stone Gossard of Pearl Jam with Cole Peterson of Sweetwater and Chris Friel of the Rockfords
26. Wish I – Greg Snell
27. Little Mary – David Andrews of Calobo

Listen & Buy

Believe it or not, but this site does not write it self. 🙂

Support pusabase and buy your health products from, and get a 5 dollar discount from your first order by using coupon YUY952 – Me highly recommends.